Speakers in the North West


Niall Cooper, Church Action on Poverty

Church Action on Poverty; UK poverty

CONTACT: niallc@church-poverty.org.uk


Steve Atherton, Feeding Merseyside

Church Action on Poverty; UK Poverty; Feeding Merseyside project

CONTACT: s.atherton@rcaol.co.uk; 0151 522 1080


Elaine Graham, Grosvenor Research Professor at Chester University, SCM Friend

Practical Theology, Sociology, Politics and public religion

CONTACT: e.graham@chester.ac.uk


Rachel Mann, Priest, Poet and Author

Poetry; Being trans* in the church and society

CONTACT: http://www.rachelmann.co.uk/contact.shtml


Elizabeth Harris, Associate Professor at Liverpool Hope (until summer 2017)

Comparative Study of Religions; Buddhism and Christianity; Inter-faith relations

CONTACT: ejharris170@btinternet.com


Steven Shakespeare, Priest and Lecturer in Philosophy at Liverpool Hope

Soren Kierkegaard and other continental philsophy of religion, Death of God theology, Animal welfare and animal ethics, transhumanism

CONTACT: shakess@hope.ac.uk


Matt Jeziorski, Education and Outreach for Pax Christi

Peace; Nonviolence; Reconciliation

CONTACT: education@paxchristi.org.uk; 020 8203 4884


Jeyan Anketell, Self-Supporting CofE minister; trustee and Member of Council of Modern Church

Jeyan has a PhD in physics, is a voluntary reading assistant and was once a Lichfield City Councillor. He can speak on many subjects relating to physics and/or theology.

CONTACT: jeyan.anketell@ntlworld.com


Action for Children

If you would like a visit from Action for Children, find a local speaker in this list.


Tim Baker, All We Can 

International relief and development work as a faith-based movement – biblical and theological reflections on social justice and what we can do about global poverty. 

+44 (0) 1977 616828  t.baker@allwecan.org.uk