Speakers in the West Midlands

 

Al Barrett, Parish Priest and Urban Theologian

People and communities as gifts; Common Ground missional community- residential & non-residential; growing local community from the grassroots

CONTACT: hodgehillvicar@hotmail.co.uk; @hodgehillvicar; 07738119210

 

Helen Stanton, Tutor at Queen’s Foundation for Ecumenical Theological Education

Liberationist approaches to theological issues. Francis of Assisi. St Clare. Mysticism.

CONTACT: stantonh@queens.ac.uk

 

Stephen Pattison, Professor of Religion, Ethics and Practice at Birmingham University

Practical Theology; Pastoral Care; Christian Ethics

CONTACT: s.pattison.1@bham.ac.uk 

 

Joe Aldred, Pentecostal & Multicultural Relations, Churches Together in England

Black theology. Ecumenism. Pentecostalism. Multiculturalism

CONTACT: joe.aldred@cte.org.uk

 

Martin Newell CP- Passionists and Catholic Workers

Refugees & Asylum Seekers. Catholic social teaching. The Social Gospel.

CONTACT: martin_newell1967@yahoo.co.uk

 

Shari Brown, Project Coordinator at Restore

Refugees & Asylum Seekers.

CONTACT: 01212360069; info@restore-uk.org

http://www.restore-uk.org/

 

Matt Jeziorski, Education and Outreach for Pax Christi

Peace; Nonviolence; Reconciliation

CONTACT: education@paxchristi.org.uk; 020 8203 4884

 

Sister Margaret Walsh, St Chad’s Sanctuary

Refugees & Asylum seekers. The work of St Chad’s Sanctuary.

CONTACT: 01212333127; margaret.walsh2@gmail.com

NOTE: Sister Margaret is often busy and may have to decline the group's invitation.

 

Jeyan Anketell, Self-Supporting CofE minister; trustee and Member of Council of Modern Church

Jeyan has a PhD in physics, is a voluntary reading assistant and was once a Lichfield City Councillor. He can speak on many subjects relating to physics and/or theology.

CONTACT: jeyan.anketell@ntlworld.com

 

John Cooper, Joint Public Issues Team

Church Action on Poverty; End Hunger UK campaign

CONTACT: mrjohncooper@gmail.com

 

Jo Henderson-Merrygold, Sheffield Institute for Interdisciplinary Biblical Studies

Hidden Perspectives: Bringing the Bible out of the closet, LGBTQ engagements with the Bible and religion

j.henderson-merrygold@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Action for Children

If you would like a visit from Action for Children, find a local speaker in this list.

 

Tim Baker, All We Can 

International relief and development work as a faith-based movement – biblical and theological reflections on social justice and what we can do about global poverty. 

+44 (0) 1977 616828  t.baker@allwecan.org.uk